Public holidays

The Embassy in Dar es Salaam is closed on the listed holidays
01.01.2020 Wednesday New Year's Day
07.04.2020 Tuesday Karume Day
10.04.2020 Friday Good Friday
13.04.2020  Monday Easter Monday
01.05.2020 Friday Labour Day
21.05.2020 Thursday Ascension
24.05.2020 Sunday Eid al-Fitr (End of Ramadan)**
25.05.2020 Monday Eid al-Fitr**
01.06.2020 Monday Whit Monday (Pentecost Monday)
31.07.2020 Friday Eid al-Adha**
14.10.2020 Wednesday Nyerere Day
29.10.2020 Thursday Maulid Day
09.12.2020 Wednesday Independence Day 
24.12.2020 Thursday Christmas Eve 
25.12.2020 Friday Christmas Day
31.12.2020 Thursday Boxing Day