Public holidays

The Embassy of Switzerland will be closed on the following official holidays in 2019:
1 January  Tuesday New Year's Day 
21 April Sunday Easter Sunday
22 April Monday Easter Monday 
04 June Tuesday Eid Al Fitr *
05 June Wednesday Eid Al Fitr *
06 June Thursday Eid Al Fitr *
01 August Thursday Swiss National Day
11 August Sunday Eid Al Adha / Hajj *
12 August Monday Eid Al Adha / Hajj *
13 August Tuesday Eid Al Adha / Hajj *
23 September Monday Saudi National Day
24 December Tuesday  Christmas Eve 
25 December Wednesday Christmas Day 
26 December Thursday St Stephen's day 
31 December  Tuesday  New Year's Eve 

* Holidays depend on the sighting of the moon and will be adapted accordingly if necessary