The Sylvie Courvoisier Trio in Oslo

Thursday, 14.04.2016 – Thursday, 14.04.2016


The Sylvie Courvoisier Trio is touring through Europe and has an appearance at the «Victoria Nasjonal Jazzscene» in Oslo on Thursday, 14 April 2016. Sylvie Courvoisier is a pianist, composer and improviser. Born in Lausanne, the artist moved to New York in 1998 and has lived in Brooklyn since that time.

Since 1996, she has been touring widely with her own groups in USA, Canada, Japan, Australia and Europe. Since 2010, she has been working as a pianist and composer for flamenco dancer Israel Galvan's project «la Curva» with more than 150 performances around the world.

Sylvie Courvoisier: piano
Drew Gress: bass
Kenny Wollesen: drums

More information:
«Victoria Nasjonal Jazzscene»

Location: Victoria Nasjonal Jazzscene, Karl Johans gate 35, Oslo