Public holidays

The Embassy is closed on the following days in 2021
01.01.2021 Friday New Year’s Day
04.04.2021 Sunday Palm Sunday
01.05.2021 Saturday Labour Day
02.05.2021 Sunday Orthodox Easter
03.05.2021 Monday Orthodox Easter
13.05.2021 Thursday Eid al Fitr (dates vary on Lunar cycle)
14.05.2021 Friday Eid al Fitr (dates vary on Lunar cycle)
15.05.2021 Saturday Eid al Fitr (dates vary on Lunar cycle)
16.05.2021 Sunday Eid al Fitr (dates vary on Lunar cycle)
25.05.2021 Tuesday Independance Day
20.07.2021 Tuesday Eid al Adha (dates vary on Lunar cycle)
21.07.2021  Wednesday Eid al Adha (dates vary on Lunar cycle)
22.07.2021  Thursday Eid al Adha (dates vary on Lunar cycle)
01.08.2021  Sunday Swiss National Day
10.08.2021  Tuesday New Hijri Year
19.10.2021 Tuesday Prophet Mohammed Birthday 
24.12.2021 Friday
Christmas Eve (Half Day)
25.12.2021 Saturday Christmas  
26.12.2021  Sunday  Christmas  
31.12.2021 Friday New Year's Eve